Cakes have always attracted me towards them, I think there is some kind of bond between both of us 😛

Remember I told you guys, these days i am watching a lots of YouTube DIYs. This time it was this secret bond between cake and me that drove me towards searching some really sinister chocolate cake recipes. While I was enjoying all the divine treats to my eyes going from one video to another, I came across a really quicky quaky recipe of baking a cake in microwave under 5 min. Can you believe it… I mean seriously…God, you exist! I always thought it was really tough to bake a cake and even tougher is to wait while the cake bakes.

So now that I found this quick guide to heaven (read, 5-min cake recipe :)), I decided to give it a try. Ya, I do like adventures and experiments and also make sure my husband gets a chance to say some good word, if not appreciate (I think, it is one of the next to impossible tasks to get guys appreciate their wives :P) Anyways, let me tell you how I went about baking my first cake!

Yesterday afternoon I thought, now is the time to act and I was all geared up to try my hands on the cake… it seemed difficult first, but then, eventually it turned out easy..

Ingredients I used –

1 cup milk
1 cup sugar
1 and 1/2 cup all purpose flour
1 tablespoon baking powder
1/4 tablespoon baking soda (sodium bicarbonate)
3 tablespoon cocoa powder
2 tablespoon lemon juice
2 tablespoon cooking oil
A few drops of vanilla essence

How did I make it –

1- Mix milk and sugar till sugar dissolves completely in a large bowl
2- Mix all the dry ingredients together and add to the milk and sugar mixture slowly
3- Whisk well to avoid lumps and ensure a smooth batter
4- Add vanilla essence and whisk some more
5- Add to the mixture some cooking oil and whisk
6- Add lemon juice and quickly whisk the batter once again
7- Add the batter to a greased microwave safe dish
8- Pop this up in your microwave for 5 mins at 100% heat.
9- Take it out and let it sit for 2 min before demolding the cake
10- You can straight away dig your teeth into it or decorate it, purely your wish and test of patience!

You know what I did? I couldn’t wait too much to taste, so I enjoyed it while it was still warm. Later I realized, it can still taste better if I add some more chocolate to it, and I decided to decorate it with chocolate syrup and chocolate chips. Here is how it looked at various stages.

Cake came out pretty nice!
Just out of microwave!
10847836_10152602370887144_971554649755887220_n
Demolded, yes! those are chocolate chips.
10689481_10152602370982144_6930507849227564950_n
Decorated one, more chocolate!
